The NFL: A Comprehensive Guide

The NFL: A Comprehensive Guide

The National Football League (NFL) is the premier professional American football league in the United States. It consists of 32 teams, divided into two conferences: the National Football Conference (NFC) and the American Football Conference (AFC). In this blog post, we'll take a look at all the teams in the NFL, organized by division, and provide an outline of the NFL schedule.

Teams in the NFL

Below is a table of all the teams in the NFL, organized by division:

Division Team Mascot Stadium Location
NFC East Dallas Cowboys Rowdy the Mascot AT&T Stadium Arlington, TX
New York Giants None MetLife Stadium East Rutherford, NJ
Philadelphia Eagles Swoop Lincoln Financial Field Philadelphia, PA
Washington Football Team None FedExField Landover, MD
NFC North Chicago Bears Staley Da Bear Soldier Field Chicago, IL
Detroit Lions Roary Ford Field Detroit, MI
Green Bay Packers None Lambeau Field Green Bay, WI
Minnesota Vikings Viktor the Viking U.S. Bank Stadium Minneapolis, MN
NFC South Atlanta Falcons Freddie Falcon Mercedes-Benz Stadium Atlanta, GA
Carolina Panthers Sir Purr Bank of America Stadium Charlotte, NC
New Orleans Saints None Mercedes-Benz Superdome New Orleans, LA
Tampa Bay Buccaneers Captain Fear Raymond James Stadium Tampa, FL
NFC West Arizona Cardinals Big Red State Farm Stadium Glendale, AZ
Los Angeles Rams Rampage SoFi Stadium Inglewood, CA
San Francisco 49ers Sourdough Sam Levi's Stadium Santa Clara, CA
Seattle Seahawks Blitz CenturyLink Field Seattle, WA
AFC East Buffalo Bills Billy Buffalo Bills Stadium Orchard Park, NY
Miami Dolphins T.D. the Dolphin Hard Rock Stadium Miami Gardens, FL
New England Patriots Pat Patriot Gillette Stadium Foxborough, MA
New York Jets None MetLife Stadium East Rutherford, NJ
AFC North Baltimore Ravens Poe M&T Bank Stadium Baltimore, MD
Cincinnati Bengals Who Dey Paul Brown Stadium Cincinnati, OH
Cleveland Browns Chomps FirstEnergy Stadium Cleveland, OH
Pittsburgh Steelers Steely McBeam Heinz Field Pittsburgh, PA
AFC South Houston Texans Toro NRG Stadium Houston, TX
Indianapolis Colts Blue Lucas Oil Stadium Indianapolis, IN
Jacksonville Jaguars Jaxson de Ville TIAA Bank Field Jacksonville, FL
Tennessee Titans T-Rac Nissan Stadium Nashville, TN
AFC West Denver Broncos Miles Empower Field at Mile High Denver, CO
Kansas City Chiefs K.C. Wolf Arrowhead Stadium Kansas City, MO


Las Vegas Raiders None Allegiant Stadium Las Vegas, NV
Los Angeles Chargers Boltman SoFi Stadium Inglewood, CA

NFL Schedule

The NFL season typically begins in early September and runs through late December or early January. The regular season consists of 16 games played over 17 weeks, with each team playing one bye week. The playoffs, which culminate in the Super Bowl, begin in January and consist of a single-elimination tournament featuring the top teams in each conference.

The exact dates of the NFL season and playoffs vary from year to year and are determined by the NFL schedule, which is released in the spring. The schedule typically includes each team's opponents, the dates and times of their games, and the locations of the games.


The NFL is the premier professional American football league in the United States, consisting of 32 teams organized into two conferences: the NFC and the AFC. The NFL season typically runs from early September through late December or early January, and culminates in the playoffs and the Super Bowl. Whether you're a fan of the Dallas Cowboys, the New England Patriots, or any other team, the NFL has something for everyone.