The MLB: A Comprehensive Guide

The MLB: A Comprehensive Guide

The Major League Baseball (MLB) is the premier professional baseball league in the United States. It consists of 30 teams, divided into two leagues: the American League (AL) and the National League (NL). In this blog post, we'll take a look at all the teams in the MLB, organized by division, and provide an outline of the MLB schedule.

Teams in the MLB

Below is a table of all the teams in the MLB, organized by division:

Division Team Mascot Stadium Location
AL East Baltimore Orioles The Oriole Oriole Park at Camden Yards Baltimore, MD
Boston Red Sox Wally the Green Monster Fenway Park Boston, MA
New York Yankees None Yankee Stadium Bronx, NY
Tampa Bay Rays Raymond Tropicana Field St. Petersburg, FL
Toronto Blue Jays Ace Rogers Centre Toronto, ON
AL Central Chicago White Sox Southpaw Guaranteed Rate Field Chicago, IL
Cleveland Indians Slider Progressive Field Cleveland, OH
Detroit Tigers PAWS Comerica Park Detroit, MI
Kansas City Royals Sluggerrr Kauffman Stadium Kansas City, MO
Minnesota Twins TC Bear Target Field Minneapolis, MN
AL West Houston Astros Orbit Minute Maid Park Houston, TX
Los Angeles Angels Rally Monkey Angel Stadium of Anaheim Anaheim, CA
Oakland Athletics Stomper Oakland Coliseum Oakland, CA
Seattle Mariners Mariner Moose T-Mobile Park Seattle, WA
Texas Rangers Ranger Captain Globe Life Field Arlington, TX
NL East Atlanta Braves Homer Truist Park Atlanta, GA
Miami Marlins Billy the Marlin Marlins Park Miami, FL
New York Mets Mr. Met Citi Field Queens, NY
Philadelphia Phillies The Phillie Phanatic Citizens Bank Park Philadelphia, PA
Washington Nationals Screech Nationals Park Washington, D.C.
NL Central Chicago Cubs Clark the Cub Wrigley Field Chicago, IL
Cincinnati Reds Gapper Great American Ball Park Cincinnati, OH
Milwaukee Brewers Bernie Brewer American Family Field Milwaukee, WI
Pittsburgh Pirates The Pirate Parrot PNC Park Pittsburgh, PA
St. Louis Cardinals Fredbird Busch Stadium St. Louis, MO
NL West Arizona Diamondbacks D-backs Luchador Chase Field Phoenix, AZ
Colorado Rockies Dinger Coors Field Denver, CO
Los Angeles Dodgers None Dodger Stadium Los Angeles, CA
San Diego Padres Swinging Friar Petco Park San Diego, CA
San Francisco Giants Lou Seal Oracle Park San Francisco, CA

MLB Schedule

The MLB season typically begins in late March or early April and runs through late September or early October. The regular season consists of 162 games played over six months, with each team playing 81 home games and 81 away games. The playoffs, which culminate in the World Series, begin in October and consist of a single-elimination tournament featuring the top teams in each league.

The exact dates of the MLB season and playoffs vary from year to year and are determined by the MLB schedule, which is released in the winter. The schedule typically includes each team's opponents, the dates and times of their games, and the locations of the games.


The MLB is the premier professional baseball league in the United States, consisting of 30 teams organized into two leagues: the AL and the NL. The MLB season typically runs from late March or early April through late September or early October, and culminates in the playoffs and the World Series. Whether you're a fan of the Baltimore Orioles, the New York Yankees, or any other team, the MLB has something for everyone.